British Airways and North Yorkshire County Council shortlisted for Best voluntary benefits

Best voluntary benefits

British Airways and North Yorkshire County Council are among those organisations shortlisted in the Best voluntary benefits category at the Employee Benefits Awards 2022.

This award will celebrate the most effective use of a voluntary benefits plan within an organisation, including staff offers that are available for all employees.

The full category shortlist is:

  • British Airways
  • East Riding of Yorkshire Council
  • North Yorkshire County Council
  • Page Group – Michael Page International Recruitment

Last year, DHL Supply Chain won the Best voluntary benefits award. The judges were impressed with how the organisation changed its offering based on staff feedback, for example by introducing discounted tutoring for children following staff concerns. They thought it had an “incredibly comprehensive” wellbeing and benefits platform that looked after employees and also their families.

At the ceremony, Debbie Fennell, senior benefits manager at DHL Supply Chain, said: “We decided to enter as we’d done so much work over the last year, including introducing 100 wellbeing champions this year, that we wanted to see how we’d compare to the rest of the market. It feels amazing to win, it’s been a hard 18 months and this is just great.”

The 20th annual Employee Benefits Awards ceremony will be held at the Honourable Artillery Company, London on Friday 24 June. Comedian Simon Brodkin, best known as his alter ego Lee Nelson, will be hosting the event, where reward, benefits and HR professionals will have the chance to celebrate the work carried out during 2021.

Guests can look forward to a champagne reception, three-course lunch and an after-party that will include live music, dodgems, a carousel and a big wheel in the venue’s private grounds.

See the full shortlist here.

For more information or to book your table.

Follow the action on Twitter via @EmployeeBenefit and join in the conversation using #EBAwards22.